ASG CZ P-09 CO2 Blowback Pistol Review

As I said last week, I will be reviewing my new ASG (Action Sport Games) CZ P-09 CO2 blowback pistol.

Starting with the externals:

The P-09 has a full metal slide and really nice high visibility sights (high visibility means that the front sight has a white dot on it ¬†and the back sight has two dots on it for fast target acquisition). The slide also features some of the licencing trademarks that the real steel gun has on it. The frame (the part under the slide) is made of polymer, and the color is a cool-looking FDE (Flat Dark Earth)/tan color. This gun is also a hammer style gun, so it is surprising that they made the frame out of polymer (most hammer style guns are full metal, by the way). I really like the safety, ’cause when it is engaged, it ensures that it will not fire and you can’t budge the slide when the safety is on. The only gripe I have is the slide release, because it’s a little too far forward for my liking. But oh well.

Moving on to the internals:

There’s not much to write about in this section, but I do want to mention that I got four 25 round mags out of one CO2 cartridge.

Final thoughts:

His gun is way more efficient than my SIG SAUER P226 X5 and the hop-up is superb, just saying.

See you next weekend!
If you have any questions or comments, please leave them below!
Leave a Reply

