SIG Sauer P226 X5 review

SIG Sauer P226 X5

So as I said in the last blog, the airsoft gun that I will be reviewing is the SIG Sauer P226 X5.

Last month, I got this gun in a package deal from airsoftstation.com for $155. The package deal included the P226, an extra mag, 20 12g CO2 cartridges, 5,000 rounds of Bioval biodegradable bbs, aaannnddd….an elephant! (not really. 🙂 )

After I open the box, I load up the gun with ammo and CO2 and rack the slide (that’s like cocking it).

Then I go outside and shoot at my favorite target practice tree.

The gun is very accurate, and I got roughly 90 rounds out of one CO2 cartridge.

Starting with the externals:

Everything is made of metal, besides the grip, which is made of polymer. I like that it has a functional ambidextrous thumb safety.

Moving to the internals:

It has a very good BAX hop-up system in it, and is very efficient on CO2, which I like. Money saver right there!

I also got a CYTAC hard polymer holster for this gun. I had to saw off about an inch off of the bottom to make the gun fit, because the holster was too skinny for the gun.

The reason I got this CO2 pistol instead of a green gas pistol is because my friend has a GBB and it doesn’t work in cold conditions very well. 😦


Airsoft Terms used in this blog:

Ammo: bbs. What you shoot out of the gun.

GBB: Gas Blowback.


Photo credit: airsoftstation.com and google

Leave a Reply

