Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol, Elite Force RS-KP (AK 74), and Smith and Wesson M&P 9 reviews

Ok, so funny story about me getting an airsoft pistol this past November:

I went to airsoftstation.com to order a bulk deal of Elite Force bbs. And after I put that in my cart, I saw this AEP that was an electric blowback pistol. It was $25, and it used four AAA batteries.

[Aaah! Batteries! 🙂 ]

So I bought it. It takes Airsoft Station about 4 business days for their packages to get to my house. So the bbs and the pistol arrived at my house, I open it up and pull out three bottles of bbs, and a CO2-powered, non-blowback pistol (I think Airsoft Station messed up my order, or I ordered the wrong thing). Thankfully, I had one 12g CO2 cartridge already. So I insert the 12g, load up the mag, and go outside to test this thing out. To my surprise, it was kind of loud, but accurate and efficient. I got 450 bbs out of one 12g.

This is definitely my new sidearm, I thought.

The next purchase I made was on Cyber Monday. AirsoftGI.com was selling a mystery box for $160. [Mystery Box: A product you buy at a set price, and they pick the gun/guns that you get. There is a list of possible guns that you could get on the site that is selling the mystery box.] I had a 1 in 300 chance that I could get an airsoft minigun (that was worth about $4,000). To make a long story short, I bought it and got…drum roll please…an Elite Force AK 74 (all black), worth about $160, and a Smith and Wesson M&P 9 CO2 blowback version, which is worth about $110. I was kind of impressed with the AK, even though I’m not a big fan of AKs in general.

This was the first full metal gun I got, so it was pretty cool.

Now for the M&P 9: I was highly impressed with this gun. Why? Because it was full blowback, had an adjustable baxs hop-up, and was VERY comfortable to hold. I am also a huge fan of blowback guns (if you couldn’t tell that already 🙂 ).

If you have any questions or comments, please leave them in the comments section below. See you guys next Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol, Elite Force RS-KP (AK 74), and Smith and Wesson M&P 9 reviews

  1. Can you explain, please, in a future blog what blowback means and also what baxs hop-up is? I got lost there. Thanks!!

    Like

    1. So Blowback means that when you fire the gun it acts like it would eject a shell but doesn’t eject a shell. a hop up system adds backwards spin on the bb and acts like rifling in a real gun and BAXs is a brand.

      Like

Leave a Reply

